Bacon & Kids

Successfully Bring Home the Bacon and Raise Happy Kids!

Simplify Snack Time

on May 1, 2012

Note: The following post can easily be tailored to meet your children’s summertime snacking needs!

Preparing lunches & snacks for school is not my favorite thing to do.   So when I found this idea from Real Simple for Grab-and-Go Snack Stashes they had to be made.  Taking a few minutes to prepare the snacks and fill the containers saves me so much time during the week.  Plus, it’s easy to see what I am running low on.

One for refrigerated snacks and one for the pantry.  I labeled them School Snacks.

snack time made easier

Make two more for After School Snacks – which is a great way to control portion sizes.  I can’t stand when I see my kids eating right from a  bag of potato chips.  Having these After School Snacks ready, eliminates over snacking and helps your child to make healthy, smart snacking choices.

By the way, I still don’t like making lunches everyday but this makes the process a lot easier.

Happy & Healthy Snacking to you and your children! 🙂

~Betty

Leave a Reply

