Bacon & Kids

Successfully Bring Home the Bacon and Raise Happy Kids!

Chicken Roll Ups

on June 20, 2012

Chicken Roll Ups – Mmmmm

Chicken Roll Ups

This is what I made for dinner the other night and it turned out so yummy I wanted to share the recipe. It was very easy to make too.  I didn’t follow any kind of written recipe so my instructions will be a little rough.

Chicken Breast – Pounded flat and seasoned.

Filling:  sautéed Chopped Fresh Spinach,  Finely Diced Red Pepper, Onion & Garlic

Put some of the mixture onto each of the flattened chicken breast and top with feta cheese before rolling up.

Cook the chicken roll up in a fry pan with coconut oil, until browned on all sides and cooked through. (I squeezed some lemon juice onto the chicken while cooking.)

They turned out delicious and looked pretty when sliced.

I knew that it was a hit when the kids not realizing they were eating spinach asked if I would please make them again.

When I mentioned to my hubby if he liked the idea of me wrapping the chicken in bacon the next time I make them – he gave me an emphatic YES!  But of course he would say yes, everything is better with bacon 😀

Happy Chicken Roll Up Dinner to you!

P.S. We would love to have you stop by our facebook page and give us a like. Thank you!

P.P.S Feel free to leave a comment, like this post or share it with friends. 🙂

Leave a Reply

