Bacon & Kids

Successfully Bring Home the Bacon and Raise Happy Kids!

Shopping trip to Michaels…

on June 26, 2012

Yesterday the kids and I went to Michaels to buy some crafting supplies for summer time craft projects.

While shopping, I came across these summer decor items all on sale for I think 40% off!

Thought I would share some of the cute things I found.

Look at these sweet colorful birds!

I wish I had purple somewhere in the house! The red one is actually more orange-ish.

And these ones…

love the green one!

and this is how they look on my window sill….adorable right?

I only paid $1.50 for each one!

Love these colors together 🙂

And for the owl lovers out there…

Hoot hoot

I also found some really pretty storage containers…

They are so pretty!!

The store had so many beautiful & cute summer decor items!  They also had a ton of clearance party supplies – one party theme I noticed was a circus theme.

My wheels were a turning while I was in there.  Pretty certain I will be making a trip back to Michaels in the very near future 😉

Happy Shopping to You! 😀

Please stop by and say hello to us on facebook – Bacon & Kids

Leave a Reply

