Bacon & Kids

Successfully Bring Home the Bacon and Raise Happy Kids!

September Reading List

on September 14, 2012

Reading is to the mind what exercise is to the body.  ~Richard Steele, Tatler, 1710

Oops, I just realized I never posted my reading lists for July & August.  I did read during those months. And the books were awesome!  I spent many hours outside enjoying the crazy beautiful summer weather while reading!

I was able to spend more  time with my personal Bible reading and here are some of the other books I read:

Stop That Girl  ~ Elizabeth McKenzie

This Beautiful Life ~Helen Schulman

The Bake- Off ~ Beth Kendrick

At First Sight ~  Nicholas Sparks

Honey On Your Mind ~ Maria Murname (Kindle)

One Pink Line ~ Dina Silver  (Kindle)

And for September, so far I have read:

Daughters For a Time ~ Jennifer Handford

Lucy Wagner Gets in Shape ~ Claire Matthews

Just started reading…

Deep in the Heart ~ Staci Stallings

and I’m so excited to read:  (Just ordered them yesterday)

“Happier at Home: Kiss More, Jump More, Abandon a Project, Read Samuel Johnson, and My Other Experiments in the Practice of Everyday Life”
~ Gretchen Rubin

“Daring Greatly: How the Courage to Be Vulnerable Transforms the Way We Live, Love, Parent, and Lead”
~ Brene Brown

I had set a goal at the beginning of the year to read 25 Books, happy to report that I already surpassed that goal!

“Wear the old coat and buy a new book.”  ~ Austin Phelps

My new favorite thing to do before work is after dropping our kids off at school, I grab a coffee and sit at the river reading a book for at least 20 minutes.  So relaxing!  Great start to the day 🙂

To read without reflecting is like eating without digesting.  ~Edmund Burke

What are you reading?

Happy Book Reading to you!

P.S. Remember this:  “Always read something that will make you look good if you die in the middle of it. ”

~P.J. O’Rourke  😉

 

Leave a Reply

