Bacon & Kids

Successfully Bring Home the Bacon and Raise Happy Kids!

Organizing Winter Gear ~ Baby, it’s cold outside!

on November 6, 2012

Freezing winter weather is definitely on it’s way. And that means I better have all of our winter gear washed & ready to wear!  Sadly, it also meant it was time to switch out the closet organizer and put away all the sunscreen, bug spray and other fun summertime essentials and get out the hats, scarves, gloves, boots, etc. In all honesty, the whole preparing for winter process isn’t my favorite thing to do, I’m not what you would call a fan of winter! 😦

However, shoe organizers make organizing your winter gear easy…

Bring on the cold weather – we are ready!

I actually keep two organizers one for summer and one for winter, this way I can just switch them out with the seasons.

In addition to your hats, gloves  & scarves, keeping extra packs of tissues, sunglasses, and other winter time necessities at the ready is a smart idea.

I also need to do my coat check list, which includes:

  • Are coats clean and spot free?
  • Any repairs needed? (Zippers, buttons, tears, etc)
  • Can any coats be donated to local charity?

Don’t let the winter cold catch you unprepared!

Stay Warm & Happy Winter to you!

~Betty

P.S. Please follow Bacon & Kids on Facebook, Pinterest & Twitter ~ See you soon!

P.P.S. Feel free to subscribe to my blog & leave me a comment. Thank you!! 🙂

2 responses to “Organizing Winter Gear ~ Baby, it’s cold outside!

  1. janelh24 says:

    I soo need to get my gear organized!!! Love this!

Leave a Reply

