Bacon & Kids

Successfully Bring Home the Bacon and Raise Happy Kids!

Book Corner – Reading Update

on December 26, 2012

Good Reads by Jon Gordon

So here we are with 2013 just around the corner.  At the start of 2012 I set the personal goal of reading 25 books.   Happy to say, I read 50 books in addition to my daily Bible Reading and Bible study aids. Oh, and let’s not forget all the books that I read to my children.

The following two books I read in September/October.  Absolutely wonderful books!

“Happier at Home: Kiss More, Jump More, Abandon a Project, Read Samuel Johnson, and My Other Experiments in the Practice of Everyday Life”
~ Gretchen Rubin

“Daring Greatly: How the Courage to Be Vulnerable Transforms the Way We Live, Love, Parent, and Lead”
~ Brene Brown

If you haven’t had the opportunity to read any of the books by Gretchen Rubin and Brene Brown I highly recommend you do.

November Reading ~ This picture includes my daughters picks from the library :D

November Reading ~ This picture includes my daughters picks from the library 😀

I also read:

Spinning Around ~ Catherine Jinks

As Good as it Got ~ Isabel Sharpe

The Department Of Lost and Found ~ Allison Winn Scotch

Are you there vodka, It’s me Chelsea ~ Chelsea Handler

Chasing Lilacs ~ Carla Stewart

MOMFRIENDS ~ Ariella Papa

Jen Morales Gets a Clue ~ Claire Matthews

Long Time Coming  ~ Edie Claire

Think and Grow Rich ~ Napoleon Hill

So that’s it – well, the year isn’t quite over so who knows I may be able to squeeze in one more book 😉

Do you have any good book suggestions for me in 2013?   Please share them with me if you do! ~ Thank you!

My Amazon shopping cart has in it:

Parenting With Love And Logic – Foster Cline

What Alice Forgot – Liane Moriarty

Decorate: 1,000 Design Ideas for Every Room in Your Home – Holly Becker

Just waiting for me to hit order 😀

I have yet to set my reading goal… 50? 75?

Happy Reading to you!!

~Betty

Here are some of the books I read during the year:

Stop That Girl  ~ Elizabeth McKenzie

This Beautiful Life ~Helen Schulman

The Bake- Off ~ Beth Kendrick

At First Sight ~  Nicholas Sparks

Honey On Your Mind ~ Maria Murname (Kindle)

One Pink Line ~ Dina Silver  (Kindle)

Daughters For a Time ~ Jennifer Handford

Lucy Wagner Gets in Shape ~ Claire Matthews

Deep in the Heart ~ Staci Stallings

Two Kisses for Maddy ~ Matthew Logelin

Hearts on a String ~ Kris Radish

One Perfect Day ~ Lauraine Knelling

Hug Your People ~ Mitchell

We are all fine Here ~ Mary Guterson

Filling The Glass ~ Maher

and

Lucky Harbor
Million Dollar Dentistry
Bossy Pants
The Vow
Drive
The Gifts Of Imperfection
Perfect On Paper
Thank God It’s Monday
The Best Day Of Someone Else’s Life
It’s a Waverly Life

The 4-Hour Body
The Total Money Makeover Workbook
Balance is a Crock, Sleep is for the Weak

Leave a Reply

