Bacon & Kids

Successfully Bring Home the Bacon and Raise Happy Kids!

Basil-Parmesan Mashed Potatoes

on January 23, 2013

Basil-Parmesan Mashed Potatoes

Basil-Parmesan mashed potatoes - Bacon & Kids

Oh my goodness!… Yum!

I love potatoes!  Mashed, Baked, Fried, doesn’t matter – I never tire of eating them.

My Basil-Parmesan Mashed Potatoes are a lovely accompaniment to any meal.

The last time I made them I froze the left overs and later added them to my loaded potato soup.  Yum!

Here is the Basil-Paremesan Mashed Potato Recipe:

Potatoes

Garlic

Milk

Butter

Sour Cream

Cream Cheese

Basil (Fresh or dried)

Shredded Parmesan

Parsley (Fresh or Dried)

Salt & Pepper

First,  boil potatoes until tender and drain the water.

 I like a hearty mashed potato, so I use a hand- masher (real name?).

I didn’t include exact measurements for the milk, butter & cheese because it depends on how many potatoes you cooked.  I just add the ingredients until the texture is what I want.

 Full of delicious flavor! No gravy needed for these potatoes.

ENJOY!

Happy Mashed Potato Making to you! 😀

~Betty

P.S.  Did you know, you can have Bacon & Kids posts sent directly to your email in-box? Feel free to share Bacon & Kids with your friends & family. 😀

 Please visit us on Pinterest, Facebook & Twitter too!

Leave a Reply

