Bacon & Kids

Successfully Bring Home the Bacon and Raise Happy Kids!

Easy Italian Chicken Dish

on June 12, 2013

Hello!

Delicious Italian Chicken

I had a recipe for Italian Chicken pinned on Pinterest for quite some time that I wanted to try. I finally made it for dinner the other night. Although, in true Betty fashion I did not follow the recipe exactly as directed. I embellished it just a bit if you will.

I’ve had several requests for the recipe, you can visit the post with the original recipe but this is what I did:

Roma Tomatoes ( 5 – seeded & chopped )

Onion (small white onion chopped)

Spinach (about 1 cup fresh chopped or sliced)

 Artichoke Hearts ( 1 can)

 Garlic ( a lot!)

 Chicken ( 2 boneless breast, I cut into about 6 pieces & seasoned. You can add more chicken if you want to)

 Seasoning (Italian Seasoning and salt & pepper)

Put all the vegetables in a bowl, sprinkle some olive oil and about 1 tablespoon of flour – mix together.

Add vegetables and chicken to 9×13 dish.

Cook uncovered in the oven on 350 for about 30 minutes. I can’t remember exactly how long it was in there but you want to pull the chicken out just before it is done and add lots of mozzarella on top. Put back in the oven, I turned to broil for just a couple of minutes. Take out of oven and add fresh basil to the top.

The chicken was juicy & delicious!! It was very easy & quick to make!!

I think it would taste even better with mushrooms added to the dish but my hubs would not go for it. Maybe I’ll do half with mushrooms next time 😉

Some garlic bread would have been a nice addition to the meal but we are trying to stay away from breads/carbs. This dish would also be great over some pasta or with parmesan/herb mashed potatoes if your heart(tummy) so desires.

Happy Italian Chicken Baking to you!!

~Betty

P.S. Please stop by and say hello on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest and feel free to subscribe to my blog! ~Thank you so much!!

 

Leave a Reply

